Sharing my vision with the World

Sunday Post: Delicious

Here are just a few of the delicious delights I love to indulge in.  I love natural foods for their extraordinary flavors.  Lemon-lime water quenches my thirst in an instant.  Definitely a necessity living in Florida.

Brown rice with veggies and shrimp is a weekly staple in my house.  It is a healthy meal full of flavor and deliciousness!  For lunch is normally a green salad topped with EVOO and dessert some fruit.

Thanks to one of my husbands co-worker’s we discovered Mangos last year.  I have been hooked ever since.  When they are in season I eat a few per week.  As you can see above, we enjoy sharing them as a snack together.  Last but not least, when watermelon season roles around I am in heaven!

I hope you have enjoyed this post!  To check out more DELICIOUS posts or to enter your own click on the dragon below! 

11 responses

  1. seaglassdeb@comcast.net

    Except for the shrimp, yum!

    October 7, 2012 at 4:39 PM

  2. I love your lemom juice too ,but most I`m dying to your Shrimp recipe lol, Thanks for sharing your delicious food there my friend :)

    October 7, 2012 at 6:49 PM

  3. Now I have to make some lemonade thanks Yum!

    October 7, 2012 at 7:17 PM

    • You’re welcome! We have it almost every night. So good for you and super yummy!

      October 9, 2012 at 6:08 PM

  4. we used to grow mangoes when we lived in Australia and I would eat myself silly

    October 9, 2012 at 6:55 AM

    • Cher

      Love that! That is about what I do!

      October 9, 2012 at 6:07 PM

  5. Pingback: Reality Blog Award « Teacher as Transformer

  6. I nominated your blog for the new Reality Blog Award! Congratulations! This is a “no rules Award” and you can find the details here at http://ivonprefontaine.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/reality-blog-award/. Decide what you would like to do based on time and other considerations as there are no rules.

    October 9, 2012 at 8:46 PM

    • Thank you so much Ivon. I greatly appreciate this award. Due to the time involved I have decided to be an award-free blog. I will definitely acknowledge this soon. Thanks again!

      October 11, 2012 at 2:28 PM

  7. yes, mangoes are amazing. there are five large trees in the yard where i live in costa rica, so i all but overdose when they are in season!
    z

    October 10, 2012 at 12:46 AM

  8. Weeee! These are my usuals! You got quite a taste! Although, I prefer salad with lettuce (not those very green ones). :D It was also just this year that I got an acquired taste for lemonade.

    Mangoes and Watermelon!

    October 14, 2012 at 2:21 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers