Sharing my vision with the World

Long Overdue

Hello Everyone,

In the past couple of months I have received a few awards that I am forever grateful to receive.  Due to time limitations, I had decided to be an award-free blog.  My nature, however, is when you receive something you give it back.  So the award-free blog isn’t working out that well :)  I want to thank Eunice at www.nutsfortreasure.com and Nizy at www.nackynice.wordpress.com for nominating my blog again for the Lovely Blog Award.  I also would like to thank Ivon at www.ivonprefontaine.wordpress.com for nominating me with the Reality Blog Award.  I am lucky to have connected with these three wonderful people.  It has been my pleasure.

These are five questions that Ivon passed on for the Reality Blog Award and that I have decided to answer for both awards:

1) If you could change something what would you change?

I would’ve never put down my camera.

2) If you could repeat an age, what age would it be?

22-23

3) What one thing really scares you?

Not living up to my full potential/giving enough to others

4) What one dream have you not completed yet and do you think you will be able to complete it.

Start my own web site/business selling my photograph’s.  Yes, I know I will be able to complete it.

5) If you could be someone else for the day, who would you be?

I would be interested in being Mother Teresa in the past and Eckhart Tolle in the present.

I nominated 20 different blogs I visit regularly that inspire me in some way, shape, or form.  I hope you will pay them a visit and enjoy their presence and insights as much as I do!

This award does not go with any specific “rules”. Instead each nominee can do whatever feels good to them, but I hope they will take the nomination as a sign of appreciation and encouragement.  I am awarding all of the below for both awards!!

evil nymph stuff

calee photography

espirational

paper portraiture

cosy travels

Grandmother musings

A Nature Mom

Frizztext

Spilled Cookies

Pavlos292

Jenna Mule’ Photography

Forcing Myself Happy

Marion Driessen

Northern Narratives

Sopomore Jinx

David R Wetzel Photography

It’s a BEEautiful Life

Lizzie Joy’s Photo Suite

D Welchel

Poetic Licensee

14 responses

  1. thesweetkitten

    Congrats and thank you for including us! We don’t follow the rules, but we will include you in our blogroll!

    October 13, 2012 at 5:20 AM

    • Sounds good!!

      October 13, 2012 at 10:01 AM

  2. Thank you to AuthenticPhotography from Lindy Lee of PoeticLicensee. You are most kind & I do, indeed, share your issues with rule compliances associated with these kind Awards. Following is a great compliment in itself but taking the time to nominate a fellow blogger for any Award is a real ego baster to be cherished. I shall remain a loyal follower of AuthenticPhotography…

    October 13, 2012 at 11:16 AM

  3. Congrats Cher, and thank you so much for the nomination!!!

    October 13, 2012 at 2:14 PM

  4. Congratulations! Your blog is beautiful and deserves any awards other bloggers give to you. Thank you for passing the Reality Award onto me (this is the first I’ve seen of this one). :) I look forward to checking out and following the other blogs you’ve included. Thanks!

    October 13, 2012 at 9:53 PM

  5. Weeeee! Thank you, thank for my inclusion.
    Love the answers esp. for #5. I hope that you put your goals into life.
    More power, congratulations on the awards, and have fun!

    October 14, 2012 at 2:17 AM

  6. Congratulations on these wonderful awards, Cher! And thank you so much for naming me, that is highly appreciated. You’re Authentic Photography is in my blog roll too.

    October 14, 2012 at 8:43 AM

  7. :)

    October 15, 2012 at 7:31 AM

  8. Congrats for these wonderful awards and thanks for nominating me!

    October 17, 2012 at 6:55 AM

  9. I also want to re-do those 2 years and wish I had done more with photography I do miss my rig but honestly a little less each day now that I have found all of you wonderful people here xo
    Eunice

    October 17, 2012 at 3:29 PM

    • Awww, that is so sweet Eunice. I am enjoying my time here and doing what I can. I started a new job and have been so busy lately. Thanks for stopping by!

      October 18, 2012 at 9:56 AM

      • :)

        So happy you love your new job!

        I try to always check out people on my list :) I lost touch somehow with WP settings but have you all back now

        Eunice

        October 18, 2012 at 10:05 AM

  10. Pingback: On Blog Awards & Sharing Links Love… | An Evil Nymph's Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers