Sharing my vision with the World

Basking in the Sun

Turtles sunbathing

I was delighted to finally catch a glimpse of these turtles basking in the sun. When my mother-in-law was visiting last November she was fortunate to see them her first time visiting. I have been frequenting Lake Mirror for almost a year and had not caught them! So happy to see them. By the way, my mom was with me when I caught these. It was only her second time visiting the lake.
I am a turtle saver by nature. I have stopped traffic to save turtles. It’s in my blood.

3 responses

  1. Saving turtles is a most worthy cause…

    March 19, 2013 at 11:45 PM

  2. Des belles tortues… De vackra sköldpaddorna… The beautiful turtles…
    (French-Swedish-English)

    March 20, 2013 at 4:13 AM

  3. seaglassdeb@comcast.net

    I feel like I am there!!! XOXO

    March 22, 2013 at 1:56 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers